Lockout and Mirror Mirror


LockoutLockout

OK, this movie reminds me of the fortress movies. Where a wrongly convicted man plans to escape a prison that is in space. Lockout is basically the same thing but reverse. I liked the fortress movies and I liked this movie. I am a big Guy Pierce fan too so that helped. I recommend buy because I will be watching very once in a while.

Plot

A former government agent wrongly accused of a crime gets a shot at freedom — if he can engineer a high-risk mission to outer space in order to rescue the president’s daughter from a prison where the inmates are in control. -Netflix.com

Rating: 7 of 10 stars.

Trailer

Mirror MirrorMirror Mirror

So the retelling of Snow White, again. I didn’t come in to this movie expecting much, but I left glad that I saw it. The dialog in this movie was very good and the acting was great all around, especially all the actors playing dwarfs. I recommend a buy on this one. I think this movie was good enough that I will watch it a few times.

Plot

This remake of the classic Grimm tale, starring Julia Roberts as the evil Queen, is much darker than the well-known animated Disney version. Snow White’s team of dwarves are a shady bunch, but dedicated to helping her regain her royal throne. -Netflix.com

Rating: 8 out of 10 stars.

Trailer

Comments
One Response to “Lockout and Mirror Mirror”
  1. Jesse A. says:

    “Mirror, Mirror”, “Once Upon a Time” on ABC and “Snow White and the Huntsman” … Snow White is this summers theme. Last year with “The A Team”, “The Expendables”, “The Losers” and “Red” … old action heros was the theme. “Mirror, Mirror” was good but looking forward to “Snow White and the Huntsman” more.

Leave a Comment

